THE MAN WITHOUT LIMBS

Its amazing how easily mankind can be crippled, how easily it is to go out into a world full of negatives, and how easy for us to let that negativity affect our lives, for what is a man when his mind no longer admires the beauty of life.

What I want to talk about now, is “courage”, and to this day! what I believe is the most courageous act, any human being can possibly do! is to fall miserably, and rise back up.

Honorable is the man who lost the gift of sight, but still chose to see.

Great is the man who failed, yet came back fighting.

Brave is the man who have lost, but is not lost.

I recently saw a video about a man named “Nick Vujicic”, an Australian Christian evangelist and motivational speaker born with tetra-amelia syndrome, a rare disorder characterized by the absence of arms and legs, if you want to know the full details about the guy, you can click here.

One of the best speakers I have ever heard! you can know more about him by clicking the link to his website here, after watching the video I was like “Man I have to write about this man!” I was so moved, and was awed by this mans “will power” that I have concluded.

We are not bound by the physicality of life – in life we can’t help but pay attention to the physical aspects of life, we as human beings have this innate habit of  “seeing to believe”, we have this natural desire for “visual proof”, and there’s nothing wrong about that, however! what we see is what’s abundant in the physical world, and that’s negativity, it’s simple mathematics, the more there is of something, the more likely we are to see and notice that thing, the world fails to see it’s own beauty because it is shrouded by darkness and despair, the moment we step outside, we are exposed to this virus called the negatives, there’s terrorism, daily crime, corrupted leaders, failed grades, bullies, hate, hurt, etc. and in a way we blame it on these negativity, to have something to blame it on! I’m going to post a couple of sentences below, try and see if any of them sound familiar;

She/He can never love me, “because” I’m too ugly! I don’t have a car! etc.

I don’t have a job, “because” my parents couldn’t afford college! the goverment is selfish! etc.

I’m can’t do the best I can, “because” it’s raining outside! other people wont let me! other people wont tell me what to do! etc.

If you think you never experienced one of those written above, go ahead and think of a new one, I know I have, I used to love blaming other people, blaming the weather, blaming the government, and just about anything I can point my finger on, after watching “Nick” (yes we’re on a first name basis now) in addition to my own developed values and beliefs, I have now concluded and proved, that we are not bound by life’s physicality, I mean I believed this from the day I started becoming an entrepreneur, but I never really proved it, however now, I have verified that, we are not bound by the physicality of life, but rather we are bound by the way we perceive the things around us, think about it, “rain” in all its being! is just “rain”! how you looked at this event, how you looked at this rain will determine it’s impact on your life, take for example two salesmen;

One looks out the window and says, It’s raining? with weather like this, I can never make a sale, I should stay at home; the other guy looks out the rain and says, WOW! it’s raining? what a great way to make sales, all the other salesmen/competition will be staying at home!

Remember! rain is just rain, events are just events, take for example “Nick”, no arms! no legs! and he still became a successful person, A speaker no less, so why can’t we?

 A FOLLOW, A LIKE and A SHARE, REALLY GOES A LONG WAY 🙂

Leave a comment